Attorney Profiles


Civic Participation

  • Leadership Springfield, Participant, Board Member, Chair 1998 - 1999, and Vice-Chair 1997 - 1998
  • Former Judge, Small Business Person Awards
  • Former Member, Small Business Council for Springfield Chamber of Commerce
  • Former Board Member, City of Springfield Historic Sites Commission
  • Former Board Member, Dana Thomas House
  • Former Membership Committeeman, Downtown Springfield, Inc.
  • Former Board Member, FBI Springfield Division Citizen's Academy Alumni Association
  • Former Board Member, Fifth Street Renaissance Transitional Homeless Shelter
  • Former Board Member, Route 66 Events, Inc.
  • Coach, YMCA - Youth Sports
  • Referee, YMCA - Youth Sports
  • Former Board Member, YMCA
  • Member of The Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce
  • Member of Hillsboro Chamber of Commerce

Professional Associations

  • Member of ISBA Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission Committee, 2013 - 2015
  • Member of ISBA Standing Committee on Judicial Advisory Polls, 2013 - 2015
  • Former Chair of ISBA Downstate Education Subcommittee, 1999
  • Former Member of ISBA Young Lawyers Committee
  • Former Member of ISBA Federal Civil Practice Committee
  • Former ISBA Young Lawyer Delegate to American Bar Association
  • Fellow, Litigation Counsel of America
  • Member of Diversity Law Institute
  • Member of Trial Law Institute
  • Member of Illinois Association of Defense Trial Counsel
  • Barrister of American Inn of Courts, Lincoln - Douglas Chapter
  • Member of Sangamon County Bar Association. Served as President of SCBA in 2009. Served as President of Young Lawyers Division of SCBA in 2001.
  • Member of Leading Lawyers


  • Peer Review Rated "AV Preeminent" by Martindale-Hubbell
  • Peer Selected "Leading Lawyer" by Leading Lawyers Network in Commercial Litigation
  • Peer Selected "Leading Lawyer" by Leading Lawyers Network in Governmental, Municipal, Lobbying & Administrative Law
  • Avvo Rated 10 - Superb Attorney


  • Springfield Business Journal, “Forty under 40 Award”, 2002

Copyright © 2019 Giffin, Winning, Cohen, & Bodewes, P. C.

1 West Old State Capital Plaza | Suite 600 Myers Building | Springfield, IL 62701